RSS Feed

Good Deeds, Great Reads

Bookworm Box

Okay, so I’m not sure if what I’m about to write about is what you could call “Hot Right Now” because it’s probably has been out for some time now but I’m completely fan-girling over this, so of course I have got to spread the word about it, because it is soooooo awesome and I was so excited when I found out about it I almost wet my pants (sorry for the TMI-ing guys).

So last month, completely by accident, I found out about The Bookworm Box. Now, you’re probably wondering what is The Bookworm Box. Well, let me tell you all about it!

Basically, The Bookworm Box, is a concept that was thought by our dear author Colleen Hoover as a way to “pay back” for all the support she has had from her readers. With the help of many other authors (there’re about 28 of them) who have donated their books (and /or their time), they make sure that each box has two signed novels in them as well as swag.

But the best part is that the proceeds of each box is then donated to charity. So by getting yourself a box, you get books of course but you also do something good. It’s the best way to give back and to receive at the same time.

If this is something that you’d be interested in buying for yourself or to offer you can click here to order a box.

You can also click here if you’re curious like me and would like to know more than the brief description I gave you about The Bookworm Box and go check out the website, which gives you much more details than me about the box itself, but also about the charity, how to donate if you’re interested and about the people behind the boxes (and is very well done if you ask me).

Hope you enjoy it as much as I will (I just ordered mine today! 🙂 )

The Bookworm Box

Leave a Reply

