RSS Feed

Play With Me (With Me In Seattle #3), by Kristen Proby

Play With Me______________________________________________

Will Montgomery is a successful professional football player and seemingly has it all. He’s not used to being told no, and certainly doesn’t take no for an answer. So when he turns his charms on his sister’s sexy rocker-chick friend Meg, he’s not only turned down, but met with open hostility, piquing his curiosity and libido. He’s determined to show her that he’s not the arrogant jock she thinks he is, and to get her into his bed.

Megan McBride is not impressed with Will Montgomery, his fat contract, fancy car, or his arrogant public persona. She doesn’t have time for a relationship, and if she’s learned anything in life, it’s that loving means losing, so she guards her heart ferociously. But she can’t deny the overwhelming attraction to the sexy, tattooed athlete, and when Will starts breaking down her defenses and grabs hold of her heart, will she be able to admit her feelings for him, or will her troubled past cause her to lose the first man she’s ever truly loved? ______________________________________________

God that was painful!
My advice for you concerning this book (but probably the serie as a whole) is: DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!

I came across a review for the first book Come Away With Me, and I should have listened to the reviewer, because she was so so right.

The thing I liked about the book was the cover. That’s it. Of course there were other things that grabbed my attention, like the fact that the male character is an athlete and that they usually do it for me in books, or the city the story sets in, but sadly, even the fact that it happened in one of my favorite place in the world did not save this book, and the cover became the one thing about the book that I enjoyed.

Otherwise the characters were empty and flat and dull and oh so boring. After 29% in the book I started skipping all the descriptions and only read the dialogues it was so painfully bad.

“When I take you, you’ll know exactly what we’re doing, what you’re feeling, and I won’t stop until your legs are shaking and the neighbors know my name.”

I know a quote like this seems like a good sign as to the kind of steam we should get, but I even ended up skipping the sex scenes because it felt empty as well, and those are usually the ones that keep my attention when nothing else does, so it’s saying something that I couldn’t even keep on reading them.

I’m having a really hard time reviewing this book because I could comment on every little aspect of it and how bad it was but I feel like it would be wasting my time even more, so I’ll stop there.

So again, my advice to you is do not read this book and save your time and yourself the unnecessary hardship. But again, if you want to make your own opinion, go ahead. That’s what I did, because I’m stubborn, but now I know I’ll avoid every last book by Kristen Proby. Her brand of writing is really not for me, but it seems to be others’.

Leave a Reply

