RSS Feed

Tangled Extra Scenes (Tangled #1.1), by Emma Chase

Extra Scenes______________________________________________

A few extra scenes of Drew’s and Kate’s life together as a couple.
Taking place after or during ‘Tangled’
______________________________________________

This book was so sweet. If you’ve read and loved Tangled and want a little peek at what Drew and Kate are like some time afterTangled, this is the book for you.

“Why should I have to ask you? You’re a grown man! You should just know!”
And there it is, kiddies. The Famous Female Mind Fuck.
That’s short for: If you can’t read their minds? You’re fucked”

The short stories in this book made me smile and laugh just as much as Tangled #1 did, and I loved seeing how Drew was settling into a relationship with Kate, how they dealt with the first fight about silly things like toilet paper, how she still had to bust his balls once in a while, because let’s face it, Drew being Drew, some screw-ups was bound to happen. I loved hearing Drew’s sarcastic voice and comments and I really enjoyed hearing Kate voice too.

“Whatever. I didn’t throw beer on you just because you forgot to say thank you. I’m not some hysterical nagging psycho-bitch.”
Right. And if it walks like a duck and talks like a duck…it’s a horse.”

Tangled is one of those books that left me with a book hangover that prevent me from starting another book right away. So those Extra Scenes from Tangled were exactly what I needed after finishing Tangled.

I really recommend you read those. They were funny, sweet and oh so hot! I’m sure you’ll have as good a time as I had reading them. Drew is as funny as he was in Tangled and he made me laugh my ass off while reading and seeing him deal with the twists and turns a relationship implies was quite funny too. But I won’t say much more about it and I’ll just let you read on.

The Bitch Strikes Back

(told from Kate’s POV)


The Honeymoon’s Over

(Drew and Kate have their first fight)

Click Me

What A Difference a Year Makes

(Drew and Kate celebrate their ‘Fuckiversary’)

Click Me

An Extra Drew Evans POV scene

Click Me

Valentine’s Day

Click Me

Leave a Reply

