RSS Feed

Hansel, Part III (Hansel #3), by Ella James

Hansel 3_______________________________________________

In part three of Hansel’s story…Limits are pushed, walls come down, and secrets are revealed. Fairy tales are cautionary tales, remember? *This is a dark, erotic romance, and is part three in a four-part serial series.

_______________________________________________

I didn’t enjoy this one as much as the last two. Nothing really happens in this book. Hansel/Luke and Leah spend most of the book in a car driving, and even though it’s the perfect time for them to talk and for us to learn more about the both of them, well they spend the majority of this time in the car not talking to each other.

Things started to get more interesting the moment they arrive at the motel for the night. After that night, Hansel becomes more approachable and a lot less guarded with Leah, which made things more interesting for me.

“He’s full of shit.
He thinks he can fool me?
He thinks I don’t know him?
He’s lying to himself.”

We do get to know a little bit more of Hansel’s story as a kid after he was taken by Mother. Their relationship during the time he was alone with her is definitely twisted and even though nothing is really described or said, well it gave me the creeps.

And from what we read in this book, it seems there is a little more behind Leah’s abduction than we thought.

“Leah is a fairy tale.
A princess…
I know I’m not her prince.
I’m not the happy ending for her…
The goal is not to keep my princess.
I brought her here to set her free.”

So even though I didn’t enjoy this book as much as the last two because there isn’t much action or revelations in this one, the bits we do learn and the last page of the book still left me curious to read the last part of the story and finally get the answers to my questions.

“It wasn’t supposed to be this way. I wasn’t supposed to tell her, but I have to.”

Leave a Reply

