RSS Feed

Wrong Bed, Right Guy (Come Undone #1), by Katee Robert

Wrong Bed, Right Guy_______________________________________________

A sexy category romance from Entangled’s Brazen imprint…

Seducing Mr. Wrong never felt so right…

Prim and proper art gallery coordinator Elle Walser is no good at seducing men. Heck, she’s been throwing hints at her boss for months, but he’s completely clueless. Desperate to escape her mother’s matchmaking efforts, she comes up with a plan—buy some lingerie and climb into her boss’s bed. The plan goes brilliantly…until she accidentally seduces a sexy stranger instead.

Bad boy nightclub mogul Gabe Schultz just had the best almost-sex of his life. Too bad the smoking hot blonde thought he was his brother and bolted before he could finish what they started. Though her holier-than-thou attitude puts a serious damper his mood, Gabe’s never been one to give up on something he wants. And he wants Elle. But does a man who lives on the dark side really have a chance with a proper lady?

_______________________________________________

So Wrong Bed, Right Guy! Well let’s just say that from the title only, I was kinda hooked.

“The guy in bed with her was not Nathan. Which meant Elle was buck-naked and wantonly riding the wrong guy.”

I really liked the plot. The girl acting completely out of character who crawls in the bed of the guy she wants to seduce, and instead ends up in bed with his brother (who by the way, totally rocks her world, and that just by using his fingers I might add). Well that’s my kind of story. I was totally in the mood for light and funny!

“Her bouts of bitchiness were really starting to grow on him, which just proved how in over his head he was.”

I liked the characters. The book is rrelativelyshort, but the characters were very well constructed and not at all shallow. They had real personal issues and all. The only thing is that things happen kinda fast. It didn’t bother me much to be honest, but some might not like it. 

Even the secondary characters (like Nathan) were deep and you want to know what exactly are their demons and what is troubling them. I think there’s a sequel so I’ll probably find out!

And the sex was good. Very good. There’s not a lot of it, just the right amount of it though and it is pret-ty steamy!!!

“I felt like I’d won the lotto when you crawled into my bed, but being with you has turned into so much more than mind-blowing sex. You make me want things I’ve never allowed myself to want before, and you’ve made me happier than I’ve been in years.”

Anyway, good read. Nice and light but with some depth anyway. I very much recommend it for those who are looking for a nice, quick and sweet story of Prince Charming dressed in Bad Boy clothes!

Leave a Reply

