RSS Feed

The Invitation: Surrender (The Invitation #2), by Roxy Sloane

The Invitation: Surrender

______________________________________________________

Welcome to your wildest fantasy…

The invitation arrives out of nowhere. No name. No address. Just one simple challenge.

‘Play with me.’

The games are intoxicating, each one more thrilling than the last. And pleasure is the ultimate prize.

He knows my secrets. He sees my darkest desires. He can drive me to ecstasy — and I don’t even know his name.

This is your invitation. Now it’s your turn to decide.

Are you ready?

Discover the red-hot new erotic series from the author of THE SEDUCTION.

______________________________________________________

Holy smoke that was hot!

“I know your darkest desires (…) Welcome to your wildest fantasy. Are you ready to play?”

After reading The Invitation: Prequel, I was really looking forward to this sequel. Last time I read a serie by Roxy Sloane, the first book had me hooked but my interest in the serie sort of dwindled until the last book that had me a lot more satisfied with the story and characters. So when I started The Invitation #2, I was a little worried about having a repeat performance of The Seduction Series. But thank God that wasn’t the case because I would’ve been super disappointed!

“He showed me things I never knew about myself. Haw far I’ll go for pleasure. How fucking amazing it feels to surrender. And now that I’ve had a taste, I want more.”

The steam factor for this book is as high as it was with the first one, if not steamier! This one is definitely more BDSM oriented than the first book was too. Our mystery man, on top of having a commanding and seducing voice, has a filthy mouth on him that I truly loved! He said the right things at exactly the right times and it just made things better when they were already very good to start with.

“It’s been three years. I don’t know you at all anymore.”

Seeing Ash again after those three years when he basically went dead on JJ was very confusing for her, and that’s where the absence of dual POV was frustrating because I would have done a lot to know what went through Ash’s head when he saw her again. JJ has a hard time reconciling the Ash she knew three years ago with the Ash she has to face in New York. Gone is her old best friend. In his place is a ruthless and hard man when it comes to business and he has a lot of money to lose if JJ wins her case. She’s not sure she can trust him like she trusted him once.

We really go through all the confusing JJ is feeling in this book with her seeing Ash again, receiving those mysterious and naughty invitations and notes, and all the while, she has to deal with her feeling of rejection and betrayal toward Ash, as well as her desire for him that is still very present even after three long years of not knowing if he was even alive, and this new and exciting man that seduces her so well and pushes her sexually to live her dirtiest fantasies.

“It’s never been like this before: so hot, so wild, pushing all my limits. Not since…Ashton.”

This book is written from Justine’s POV only, which makes sense since we don’t know (even though we kind of have our own little suspicions) who is sending her those naughty invitations. I really liked Justine compared to Keely’s POV. She was really a nice character to follow through the book and I loved never really knowing who was behind those invitations. Of course, I hoped with all my heart that it was Ash, because it if isn’t, then that would really suck, but I kid you not, Mrs. Sloane had me doubting and scrolling through the different male characters present in the book in my mind, and you really don’t know who the mystery man is until the very last lines of the book.

“So who would I choose, if I had to? My mystery man, or Ash?”

The book closes on a little cliffhanger that leave us guessing on how things are going to be for our heroine and her mystery man. I’m really looking forward for the last installment in The Invitation Series, which comes out October 27th!

“The only man I’ve ever wanted. The only man to break my heart.”

Leave a Reply

