RSS Feed

The Invitation: Prequel (The Invitation #1), by Roxy Sloane

The Invitation

_____________________________________________________

“It’s my last night in town, and I’m not flying home until this girl is flat on her back with her ankles up around her shoulders and I’m so deep inside her she’ll never want another man again.”

Hot, English businessman Ashton made a pact not to screw up his friendship with Justine ‘JJ’ Jenkins over a cheap one-night stand. Now, two years later, he’s going out of his mind with wanting her — but she’s still off-limits. Now school is over, and his control is wearing thin. They’ve got one last night together, and he’s determined to make it an experience she’ll never forget.

The one girl he swore off is going to have the night of her life. And with a sexy game of dare on the table, it won’t take long…

_____________________________________________________

“It’s my last night in town, and I’m not flying home until this girl is flat on her back with her ankles up around her shoulders and I’m so deep inside her she’ll never want another man again.”

If you’ve read The Seduction Series by Roxy Sloane, then you know you are in for a treat in the smut department with this book. And to be honest, I enjoyed this book and the sex in it a lot more than I did with Vaughn and Keely.

In The Invitation, we get to see Justine (Keely’s friend from The Seduction) when she was still in college. And with her, we meet Ash, her drop dead gorgeous British friend. And even though Justine and Ash are attracted to each other from the moment they meet, they make a pact to not sleep together and be friends instead.

“I made a pact I’ve regretted every damn day for the last two years.”

And they stayed true to this pact and became best friends, sharing every one of their secrets and never holding back with each other, all the while lusting after each other, without ever acting on it. Until their last night as students, and their last chance to finally give in and know each other just a tiny bit better.

“Fuck the pact. I’ve waited long enough. This girl is mine.”

Like I said, if you’ve read Roxy’s books before, you know you are in for a treat if you are looking for something smutty to read. And I actually liked this book better than The Seduction books when it comes to the smut because, where Vaughn got on my nerves with his randy one-track mind (I swear, the guy is worse than a teenager hitting puberty), Ash and JJ had a connection and a chemistry that I loved. And when those two get together and focus on how to push the other in a sexy game of dare, things get sizzling hot and deliciously dirty.

“I know exactly what she wants, what she needs. It’s hard and fast and dirty.”

The end of the book both made me sad and curious. The end allowed me to officially give Roxy Sloane the title of Tease of the Year. I’m really looking forward to the next book in the serie, The Invitation: Surrender, and all the dirty things coming Justine’s way.

“This will have to be goodbye – but only for now.”

Leave a Reply

