RSS Feed

Capured Release!

 

Captured

Hi my Lovelies!

As you may or may not know, the sequel to Wounded by Jasinda Wilder, Captured is now released and available for purchase.

I posted my review of the book yesterday on the blog for you to read, but I thought I would drive the point home today on how great this story is and that you would be missing out if you don’t read it.

I have to admit, when I first started reading the book, I wasn’t really sure what I was getting myself into. The synopsis of the book gives the essentials about the story but after reading it, you still don’t have a very clear idea what you are in for. So I get that this might make some of you skittish about giving Captured a chance. I know if it weren’t for the author, that I consider as a sure bet when it come to books (Seriously though, every time I see that the Wilder have released a new book, I usually bypass the synopsis and everything and go one-click that baby like a mad woman) and the fact that I loved Wounded, I might not have jumped on it.

But that’s why I’m writing this article today. Because Captured IS a must read and everyone should buy a copy of it.

Captured is probably Jack and Jasinda’s best work so far (they say so themselves).The story is compelling, it sucks you in from the start and never lets you go. You root for the characters almost from the moment you meet them and you relate so easily to what they are going through, even if you’ve never been in the situations the characters are in or if you are not in a military household. The story is intense and so very well written….I could go on and on for hours listing everything that is good about this book. I loved it instantly and am so glad the Wilder wrote this sequel because in even if I loved Wounded, Captured was even better.

So I’ll say it again one last time, if soldiers stories are something you like and you are not afraid of deeply emotional stories (as well as very very hot ones) then don’t waste anymore time and go get your copy of Captured. You won’t regret it.

My review of Wounded

My review of Captured

 You can also click on this link to enter a giveaway of a signed copy of Captured.

jack and jasinda

About Jasinda Wilder:

NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, WALL STREET JOURNAL and international bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. Her bestselling titles include ALPHA, STRIPPED, WOUNDED, and the #1 Amazon and international bestseller FALLING INTO YOU.  You can find her on her farm in Northern Michigan with her husband, author Jack Wilder, her five children and menagerie of animals.

About Mr. Wilder:

Jack Wilder—aka Mr. Wilder—is one half of the The Wilders. You might know his wife, Jasinda Wilder, as the author of such bestselling books such as Falling Into You, Falling Into Us, Stripped, Wounded, and Alpha, among many others. The Missionary is Jack’s first solo work, followed by Captured, written in collaboration with Jasinda.

Jack, Jasinda, and their five children live on a farm in northern Michigan.

Leave a Reply

