RSS Feed

Addicted, by Charlotte Stein

Addicted_________________________________________________________

Kit Connor has always led a safe, cautious life. But when her friend points out that her erotic writing lacks something, she decides to attend a Sexual Healing group to improve her knowledge.

Kit expects to find the gritty underbelly of sex, and instead finds louche, laidback, sex-loving Dillon Holt.

He makes a suggestion to her: that he will tell tales of his sexual excess, and help her book get the realism it needs. She agrees, but hasn’t the least idea of what she’s getting into.

Dillon doesn’t have simple advice in mind … he has lessons to teach her. Lessons on everything she’s never dared to experience, from kink to real passion.

Now Kit is never sure: is Dillon the addict, or is she just addicted to him?_________________________________________________________

“‘Take it easy Kitty-cat, I’m not some sex demon.” What a fucking liar.”

What can I say? I must be addicted too, but by Charlotte Stein’s writing. And man! Was this book hot or what?

If you take a look at my reading challenge, you’ll see that Addicted is the fifth book I read by Mrs. Stein, and so far, I haven’t been disappointed once. She an incredible storyteller and has a wonderful way with words. One way or another, she always makes me fall in love with her characters because of who they are and how perfectly flawed they are. The voice of her characters crack me up when I read and Kit was no exception.

“You’re not as hard to understand as you think, you know.”
“Really? Then why has no one else ever figured me out?”

Kit and Dillon are great characters and I loved reading about them getting to know each other. I loved how Dillon coaxed Kit out of her shell and how Kit saw and described Dillon in the book. They fit so well together it’s a real pleasure to see them together.

“So many thoughts stop me. The main one being: what if I do it wrong? Always, always: what if I do it wrong?””

Meeting Dillon was a real sexual awakening for Kit and I loved seeing her grow in herself, sexually and otherwise thanks to him and a variety of sexual experiences that go from hot to scorching. And what a dedicated lover Dillon was! So focused of Kit’s pleasure, and taking his by making her go over the edge and go wild with pleasure. I think most women dream of such a lover because learning and trying things with someone like Dillon ought to be liberating and satisfying.

“Lord, please let me survive Dillon Holt. He’s not natural. He keeps saying stuff and saying stuff, and it’s even more baffling than his ability to press a button inside me that apparently makes me come.”

I also really liked the way that her characters aren’t …predictable. Dillon is the perfect example here. You see him how he wants you to see him (or more how he wants Kit to see him) until the moment you see another side of him that you never suspected in the first place. It makes Charlotte Stein’s characters that much more realistic. They are like real people whose story you are reading.

“I’ve had thirty-two years of feeling…disposable. And I don’t want to be disposable any more”

As per usual, this book is just as hot and erotic as the other by this author’s. It’s crazy the effect they have on me every time! Ladies (and the few brave gentlemen out there) prepare yourselves. Because between Dillon’s stories and his dirty talk, you are in for a treat.

“Women want the same thing men do. They want to get off. They want what feels good, not necessarily what feels good for you — though I think some girls like that idea, too. I think you do, if that squirming you started doing when I told you about stroking my own dick is anything to go by.”

And again, the only thing I’d remark on is the length of the book. Oh how I wish it’d be just a tiny bit longer! Even just one or two little chapters… If you haven’t read any book by Charlotte Stein yet, prepare yourself for that too. You’ll be seriously wishing for more story. Why do you think I’m obsessively reading her books?

“Sometimes, there are so many things I want to say that they overwhelm me.”

You probably guessed it by now, I really loved and enjoyed this book. It is full of erotism, humor, tenderness and vulnerability. I will gladly read it again and recommend it to you and to the people around me.

Leave a Reply

