RSS Feed

Never Too Far (Too Far #2, Rosemary Beach #2), by Abbi Glines

Never Too Far

__________________________________________________________

He had held a secret that destroyed her world. 

Everything she had known was no longer true. 

Blaire couldn’t stop loving him but she knew she could never forgive him. 
Now, she was back home and learning to live again. Moving on with life… until something happened to send her world spinning once again. 
What do you do when the one person you can never trust again is the one that you need to trust so desperately? 

You lie, hide, avoid, and pray that your sins never find you out.

__________________________________________________________

Oooooh that was so sweet!!!!

I just finished it, as in, this second and the ending was just soo sweet. And Rush’s reaction, oh my God how cute! Okay, enough with the gushing and mushy stuff! Back to business 😉

“She’s amazing. No… she’s perfect. Everything about her is fucking perfect,” I said aloud. “I don’t just love her, she owns me. Completely. I’d do anything for her.”

So Never Too Far was a great sequel. It’s usually hard for a sequel to equal the first book but Abbi Glines managed it perfectly.

The book was really good. The story follows its course perfectly. What Rush and Blaire go through was just the right amount of infuriating (and by that I mean the part where the characters tend to do everything in their power to fuck things up).

“Listen to me, Blaire. If you try to go anywhere I will chase you down. I will become your shadow. I won’t let you out of my sight because I can’t live without you. I made so many damn mistakes with you I don’t even want to try and count them but I am going to start making things right from here on out.” 

The sex was even hotter in this one. I was caught fanning myself more than once and let’s just say that if what Blaire experienced at this moment of her life is a common thing then I definitely want the same! Gosh that was hot!

Nan irritated me just as much, maybe even more than in Fallen Too Far, but thankfully she “got better” at the very end so I can overlook it.

 “I want her back here, Nan. You may not want to hear this but I love her. I will stop at nothing to make sure she’s safe. She is secure and no one and I do mean no one, not even my sister, makes her feel unwanted.”

This book is all about forgiving, earning back someone’s trust and wanting to be a better person for the one you love. You can’t help but root for Rush in this book and wish Blaire will forgive him, and you understand why it’s so hard for her to do so even though she loves him.

Anyway, great book! A must read! Now I heard there is a bonus chapter to Rush and Blaire’s story, so I’m off to read it now! Gosh, tomorrow morning’s going to bad hard on me! But it’s worth it!

Leave a Reply

