Daily Archives: 9 June 2014

Fallen Too Far (Too Far #1, Rosemary Beach #1), by Abbi Glines

16070903

__________________________________________________________

To want what you’re not supposed to have…

She is only nineteen.

She is his new stepfather’s daughter. 

She is still naïve and innocent due to spending the last three years taking care of her sick mother. 

But for twenty-four year old Rush Finlay, she is the only thing that has ever been off limits. His famous father’s guilt money, his mother’s desperation to win his love, and his charm are the three reasons he has never been told no.

Blaire Wynn left her small farmhouse in Alabama, after her mother passed away, to move in with her father and his new wife in their sprawling beach house along the Florida gulf coast. She isn’t prepared for the lifestyle change and she knows she’ll never fit into this world. Then there is her sexy stepbrother who her father leaves her with for the summer while he runs off to Paris with his wife. Rush is as spoiled as he is gorgeous. He is also getting under her skin. She knows he is anything but good for her and that he’ll never be faithful to anyone. He is jaded and has secrets Blaire knows she may never uncover but even knowing all of that…

Blaire just may have fallen too far.

__________________________________________________________

Oh my! Now I get what the fuss around Rush is all about! God this man.

Okay, so it took me a long time to get to this book. Abbi Glines is an author I really love since I read the Vincent Boys serie, so I don’t know why it took me so long to pick this book. Maybe it was the cover. Anyway, now that I’ve read it, I can say that I absolutely loved it and if you are still pondering if this book is worth your time, I can assure you it is, and then some.

“Your instant reaction to being scared is to pull out a gun on someone? Damn girl, where are you from? Most girls I know squeal or some shit like that.”

Blaire is a fantastic heroine. She is smart, independent, resourceful, funny, and doesn’t get shit from anyone. And she is such a badass with that gun of hers! The first scene had me hooked!

“Inside I knew he was meant to be the guy that taught me about life. Even if he broke my heart eventually.” 

I truly loved her character. Her past is far from simple and she went through a lot all by herself, but it never made her a cynic. Her voice in the book was great and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Rush…Oh. My. Rush! This guy is just out of this world! Besides the fact that he is HOT AS HELL and that I abso-freaking-lutely LOVED his dirty talk, he is just so much more! I won’t say much about him and give you the pleasure of finding out by yourself just how swell a guy he is!

“You naked in my bed is even more unbelievably beautiful than I thought it would be… and trust me I’ve thought about it. A lot.” 

Fallen Too Far has also a good dose of family drama in it. At the beginning of the book we already don’t really appreciate Blaire’s father that much but by the end you just want to spit in his face.

Anyway, now I’m on my way too Never Too Far because the ending of Fallen Too Far is just unbearable for me!!! I need to know Rush and Blaire get their HEA!

“I’m dealing with the fact that you may walk away from me once you know them and never look back. It scares the hell out of me. I don’t know what this is that is going on between us but from the moment I laid eyes on you I knew you were going to change my world. I was terrified. The more I watched you the more you drew me in. I couldn’t get close enough.”

Good read to y’all!!

Wednesday’s Picture

Book Lovers

Book Lovers