RSS Feed

Reasonable Doubt: Volume 2 (Reasonable Doubt #2), by Whitney Gracia Williams

20980373

__________________________________________________________

She lied to me… 
She betrayed the one rule that I’m most adamant about: Honesty. Complete and utter fucking honesty. 
I really wish she was someone else—someone who didn’t have the ability to make me feel, someone I could easily discard like the hundreds of women before her. 
She isn’t. 
I’m drawn to her like I’ve never been drawn to a woman before—completely captivated by the very sight of her. But unfortunately, with my past slowly re-surfacing for all of the world to see, I’ll have to find a way to let her go. 
She can never be mine. 

__________________________________________________________

The first book seriously had me hooked. A few lines into the book and I was turning the pages furiously.
But, even though this book was good and you learn a teeny tiny bit more about Andrew, it didn’t have the same effect on me as the first book did. Maybe it’s because I really liked the first book and expected a lot from book #2, I don’t know, but I wasn’t as satisfied with it as I was with volume #1.

“Andrew was the epitome of what it meant to be an asshole, a shining example of what that word stood for, but no matter how pissed I was, I hadn’t been able to stop thinking about him.”

Nevertheless, it was good. Andrew still is an arrogant a-hole with a very dirty mouth, and even though this book has less steamy bits than the first, the ones in this book were still very hot.

“I do have a room reserved across the street. I’ve had the same one reserved for the past four nights with four different women, but I’ve been unable to fuck any of them because I can’t seem to stop thinking about my incompetent-ass-intern and how I only want to fuck her.”
Silence.
“Do you…” I shook my head. “Do you honestly think saying shit like that is a turn-on?”
“Yes…” He trailed his fingers underneath my dress, slightly brushing his thumb against the crotch of my soaked panties. “And apparently you do to…”

Andrew is clearly smitten with Aubrey and, well, she is too. But you just know that Andrew’s past is going to come back to bit them in the bum. And it does in a way you expect and at the same time, don’t.

“So you don’t like me?”
“I like your pussy.”
“So, the white roses and the (…) note that was on the hood of my car today weren’t from you?”
I hung up.

We get to learn more about Andrew because of how he reacts to the situation he is in. He clearly has been hurt before and even though it might not seem like it when you analyze his personality, he’s clearly scared shitless to be hurt again, and to let people in.

“You lied to me once, you’ll lie to me again.”

Book #1 finished on a big-ass cliffhanger, and this one sort of does too. One book left in this serie. I’m looking forward to it, but have a feeling it’s going to be a while before we get the rest of the story.

Leave a Reply

