RSS Feed

Reasonable Doubt: Volume 1 (Reasonable Doubt #1), by Whitney Gracia Williams

20761374

__________________________________________________________

My cock has an appetite. 

A huge and very particular appetite: Blonde, curvy, and preferably not a fucking liar… (Although, that’s a story for another day.)

As a high profile lawyer, I don’t have time to waste on relationships, so I fulfill my needs by anonymously chatting and sleeping with women I meet online. 

My rules are simple: One dinner. One night. No repeats. 

This is only casual sex. Nothing more. Nothing less. 

At least it was , until “Alyssa”…

She was supposed to be a 27 year old lawyer, a book hoarder, and completely unattractive. She was supposed to be someone I shared law advice with late at night, someone I could trust with details of my weekly escapades. 

But then she came into my firm for an interview—a college-intern interview, and everything fucking changed…

__________________________________________________________

Clearly, I liked this book. It was one of those time when you come across a book and just say « okay, I’ll read it », without really knowing what it is. But boy, was I glad to read this one.

This book is up there with ones such as Knight & Play. It is hot, like, seriously. Andrew is hot, and knows it, and he doesn’t want anything serious. Just sex. He likes it and gives it good. He’s a class-A a-hole and isn’t exactly tactful with his partners, but oddly enough, we still like him somehow. He is also the ultimate dirty talker ladies, so hang on to your panties my friends! Because Mr. Hamilton will make you blush.

“And your lips?”
“You want to know how thin or thick they are?”
“I want to know how they’ll look wrapped around my cock.”

Andrew and “Alyssa” met on a forum for lawyers and from there, built a mostly platonic relationship. I say mostly platonic because Andrew rarely talks to a woman on the net for anything else than a quick hook-up. Except “Alyssa” just wants to ask him questions that are law related and makes things things clear from the start that it’s only why she is on the forum for. But they end up sort of friends and start flirting with each other in between “Alyssa’s” questions.

I liked the plot and how he and “Alyssa” got to know each other as well as how their relationship went from virtual to real.
And I liked “Alyssa”. You know she’s not proud about lying to him about who she is but you get why she does it in the first place. But you also know that since Andrew has serious trust issues, this little lie will not slide very well at all.

“Just because someone from your past hurt you doesn’t mean that every woman after her will.”

It’s clear from this book that Andrew has issues with women and has been hurt before, which is why he is a jerk with people, but you can’t help but hope he’ll change his ways. And I liked it even more when he broke his own rules when it came to “Alyssa” and their attraction to each other. I especially liked one of their “conversations” over the phone. Seriously hot, I’m telling you.

The end though, knocked me on my ass. If I hadn’t been sitting while reading, I’m sure I would have fallen to the ground or something. I did not see the final twist coming and it drove me crazy that the book ended that way.

That was my reaction when I reached the end of the book:

“What the F****!
Are you for real with that cliffhanger?!?! That was the meanest and brightest ending possible!!!!!
Holy hotness! This book is hot, it is dirty, and so, so good !!!”

I can only recommend this book to my fellow smut readers. It is short but really effective and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it tremendously!

Leave a Reply

