RSS Feed

Losing It (Losing It #1), by Cora Carmack

16034964

__________________________________________________________

Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, Bliss Edwards decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible – a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half-a-brain would ever believe. And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theatre professor. She’d left him naked in her bed about 8 hours earlier.

__________________________________________________________

“Heaven help me but I wanted my professor to be my boyfriend.”

Oh. My. God!!! I abso-freaking-lutely loved this book!!!!!!!!

“An accent. HE HAS A BRITISH ACCENT. Dear God, I’m dying.” 

There was not a moment I got bored, annoyed, pissed or anything! I never even felt the need for a break!

This book is a little softer than the ones I have been reading lately. It’s a New Adult book, and usually with those, even if I liked the book I don’t go completely crazy with it’s awesomeness.

“It’s not that I don’t like cats. And really, I think I would enjoy having… a cat. But what if I get a cat before I’m ready? What if I choose the wrong cat? Or what if I’m bad at it… being a cat owner, I mean?” 

I really enjoyed everything in this book! 
The plot first got me hooked! The girl who in the middle of a one night stand to lose her V-card leave the guy naked in HER apartment was just the thing to get my interest and curiosity!

“It wasn’t until I’d walked halfway across the parking lot that I realized: 1. I wasn’t wearing shoes……Or a shirt. 
2. I didn’t bring my keys……Or anything really. 
3. I’d just left a complete stranger in my apartment……..Naked.
Whoever said one-night stands were supposed to be simple with no strings attached had clearly never met the disaster that was me.” 

I loved and appreciated all the characters, (which is rare). Bliss is just so funny and clumsy and awkward and real that I could do nothing but like her!!!!! And I laughed soooooo much thanks to her character!

“Sex.
I was going to have sex.
With a boy.
A hot boy.
A hot BRITISH boy.
Or maybe I was going to throw up.
What if I threw up on the hot British boy?
What if I threw up on the hot British boy DURING SEX?”

Garrick *swoon/fan myself* was ….swoon worthy. He was the perfect combination of sweet, sexy, cheeky, tender, and so many more adjectives! His lines made my toes curl more than once, that’s for sure, but he also made me smile for no reason in particular and sigh in contentment. And yes I realize he’s fictional but, well I’m not the only one who don’t give a damn for these little details! 😉

“Let me get this straight… you didn’t have a cat? Did you get a cat just so that you wouldn’t have to tell me you were a virgin?”

I pressed my lips together to keep them from trembling. I nodded. The look on his face was somewhere between shock and amusement. He

was flabbergasted. That was the best word. His flabber had been thoroughly gasted.” 

 I read this book in one sitting. Not something usual for me but I just couldn’t put it down!

Highly highly recommended for those looking for a sweet, laugh out loud, toes curling read!

“He was still a mystery to me. And God, did I want to play Nancy Drew.” 

Leave a Reply

