RSS Feed

Night Owl (The Night Owl Trilogy #1), by M. Pierce

18681804

_____________________________________________

Love is unstoppable…

At twenty-eight, Matt Sky has the perfect life. He has a beautiful girlfriend, a massive inheritance, and four national bestsellers — all penned under his airtight alias, M. Pierce.

At twenty-seven, Hannah Catalano has a train wreck. Her boyfriend is a deadbeat and her job is abysmal.

Matt and Hannah meet online as writing partners. Their relationship is safe, anonymous, and innocent…

Until Matt sees a picture of Hannah.

Hannah’s picture sparks an attraction Matt is powerless to ignore. When circumstance brings Matt and Hannah together, the strangers begin a love story that’s passionate, poignant, unforgettable, and unstoppable.
____________________________________________________

What the hell !?!?!?!
I started 2014 with Night Owl and it ends on the mother of all freaking cliffhangers! And I have to wait until this summer to read more!?!?
M. Pierce, I love and hate you at the same time.

The book is really good. The story and the characters get a hold of you and never let go. I couldn’t stop reading this book and I only stopped to sleep. If it wasn’t for that, I would have finished it in a matter of hours.

“We had no shame in our pleasure. We were perfect partners.”

And man, was it steamy! I mean seriously, the sex is hot and Matt’s mouth is freaking dirty! I was looking for a dirty talker when I picked this book and Matt didn’t disappoint. If there are dirty-talker-lovers out there, you should read this book. But still, the end is a mind fuck. And the whole mystery around M. Pierce drives me crazy with curiosity!

“You are always deceiving me, Always, Matt, always speaking to me from any mouth but your own. Don’t you know that I love you? I see under all your lies, and I always find you.” 

Matt and Hannah’s relationship is…. well it’s overwhelming. And explosive. When they are together, everything around them disappears and they can only think of being together, no matter the consequences it entails. And even though it good, and I mean VERY VERY GOOD when they’re together, it eventually leads to heartache. In a way, this book mixes perfectly light, witty, funny and  smutty with dark and emotional. 

“Also, will you be communicating with me any time soon? I’m aware of my capacity to leave women speechless, but this is somewhat extreme.”

This book comes across as very simple in it’s plot but don’t be fooled, your mind WILL be blown! You will feel for the characters and what happens to them. And then, when all is done, you will ask for more. I can guarantee it.   

“I never want to learn how to say goodbye”

I don’t really want and try to describe this book to you because I would probably make a poor job of it, and this book doesn’t deserve it. But if you read it (and you should!) be ready for tones of dirty, delicious, filthy, kinky sex, a healthy dose of heartbreak, a bit of mystery, crazy unexpected twists and to feel desperate for book #2 when you reach the end. 

You’ve been warned 😉

“She left me alone in the riddle. I needed her because I loved her — or I loved her because I needed her. Why had the feelings turned to a maze? Now I was lost in the dark.” 

“Nothing lasts forever, and nothing ever ends.” 

Leave a Reply

