RSS Feed

Playing For Keeps (Neighbor From Hell #1), by R. L. Mathewson

20638744_____________________________________________

Done with being the world’s biggest pushover, Haley decides that things are going to change starting with the aggravating neighbor who has too much charm and not enough restraint. What she didn’t expect was to sucked into his world, but Haley has a game plan and she won’t let herself forget just what the bad boy next door is capable of.

The last thing Jason expected was for his little shy neighbor to go Rambo on him over some ruined flowers. After he decides to take her under his wing he can’t help but that notice that she fits very nicely in his life. Now the only left is to convince her that this is anything but a game.

_____________________________________________

Great read! The characters were lovely and so so funny!

Jason is a sweetheart through and through and Haley is adorable and so cute. I loved how their relationship gradually turned from I-can’t-stand-you to something more. They had perfect chemistry, the banter was great and there was some serious sexual tension building in this book. I mean, the sex scenes were seriously hot!

I really liked the alternated narrative. It’s a great way for the reader to get a more complete view of the situation, and I just love hearing the story from the hero’s voice.

I can’t wait to read more about the Bradfords male. Yes they can be a bit extreme …

“If she tried to leave without him he would burn her house down, plain and simple.”

…and they sure don’t joke around about their food, case in point:

“Hey, those look good! Can I have one?” a man she’d seen hundreds of times around Jason’s house asked, reaching out to take one. 
“Back the fuck off! She brought them for me, you bastard!” Jason snapped.”

…but they kept cracking me up in this book and I have a feeling their adventures will continue.

“It wasn’t like he was purposely being an asshole. It just came naturally to him.”

I really liked this book a lot. It was nice and light and exactly what I needed!

“Hey! I thought you said you were gay!” the man said accusingly. 
Without missing a beat Jason said, “She is. I’m just her bitch.” 

Leave a Reply

