RSS Feed

Reaper’s Property (Reapers MC #1), by Joanna Wylde

reaper's property

____________________________________________

Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.

But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.

Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.

Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live.
Maybe.

____________________________________________

I really loved that book!

Let me introduce you to Horse ladies.

789550

No Horse is not an actual horse. He’s just hung like one.

794439

So in short, Horse had my motors running.

788903

I loved the universe, the characters, the story, everything!
I had been warn that the language might be a problem (Horse isn’t exactly a poet) but it honestly didn’t bother me because even if he talks to her like shit sometimes, you know that he loves her and that it’s either an act or that he is hurt and mad and just doesn’t know how to express it differently, so really, he doesn’t really mean it. And I mean, it’s a biker novel. What do you seriously expect? He’s also a tad arrogant.

“Just ’cause I’m the picture of manly perfection doesn’t mean I don’t have a brain.” 

The sex was HOT! HOT! HOT! It made my toes curl and me, squirm!!!

751294

Horse took charge of things, and let’s just say, he’s definitely not a gentleman. Plus, he’s a dirty talker which is never a bad thing in my opinion.

“So why are you called Horse?”

“Cause I’m hung like one,” he replied, smirking.” 

The book is also full of funny moments. I laughed out loud several times because of the situations and the dialogues!

“You’re cute when you’re pissed. Kind of like a wet kitten. Gets me hard.”

And it’s not a book only full of Big Bad Bikers and hot sex. It is well written, full of touching, moving moments, warming ones, sad ones and funny ones.

“Marie Caroline Jensen, will you marry me?” he asked suddenly, looking right into my eyes. I bit my lip, trying to decide how long to drag it out. Maybe a little longer…he’d used the “b” word, I should probably make him suffer. I looked away, refusing to meet his eyes as he stopped laughing and grew still.
“Marie?” he asked, his voice suddenly strained. “Oh fuck, don’t do this to me, please. I—”
“Yes,” I said, catching his eye and smirking. “I’ll marry your big, dumb ass but only because you said the magic word.”
“Fuck? You’re right, that is a magic word. Let’s test it out.”

I really loved the characters and the sense of family and belonging that shone from the club members and the old ladies! (I absolutely loved those!)

“You’re all mine, babe. Knew it the first time I saw you. Couldn’t give you up if I tried.”

I highly recommend this book! One of my favorite read this year so far!

789558

Leave a Reply

