RSS Feed

Beautiful Stranger (Beautiful Bastard #2), by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Stanger

_____________________________________________

A charming British Playboy. A girl determined to finally live. And a secret liaison revealed in all too vivid color. Book two in the NYT Bestselling series. 

Escaping a cheating ex, finance whiz Sara Dillon’s moved to New York City and is looking for excitement without a lot of strings attached. So meeting the irresistible, sexy Brit at a dance club should have meant nothing more than a night’s fun. But the manner–and speed–with which he melts her inhibitions turns him from a one-time hookup and into her Beautiful Stranger.

The whole city knows Max Stella loves women, not that he’s ever found one he particularly wants to keep around. Despite pulling in plenty with his Wall Street bad boy charm, it’s not until Sara–and the wild photos she lets him take of her–that he starts wondering if there’s someone for him outside of the bedroom.

Hooking up in places where anybody could catch them, the only thing scarier for Sara than getting caught in public is having Max get too close in private.

_____________________________________________

HOW I LOVED THIS BOOK !!!!!

I really really liked Beautiful Bastard. There was loads of smut and it was also a little funny. And I know a lot of readers didn’t like the fact that there was so much smut in it, but I liked it all the same.

“Women don’t always want to be treated like we’re delicate, or rare, or somehow more precious. We want to be wanted. We want sex to be just as raw as you do.” 

But I truly think that those readers who didn’t really appreciated the first book would like Beautiful Stranger a lot more.

To the smut-lovers out there, rest assured, this book is also full of it (if only a little kinkier) but with this one, you cannot possibly say that there is no story with all the sex because there is.

“God knows it’s been forever since I’ve been properly manhandled.”

I fell in love with the characters right from the start. I mean from Chapter One!

I loved how Sara’s character wanted to “free” herself for her old self, how she tried to get over her past and how it scarred her and her humor and sweetness even though she was hurt.

“I was ready to start over as a comet: refuel, reignite, and burn across the sky.” 

I loved Max for a lot of things but mainly for being Max. His character was just perfect. I mean, I have nothing wrong to say about his character. I just loved him and fell in love with him along with Sara.

“If a woman wanted a man to think of her constantly, she should tell him he could only have her once a wee and bam – concentration blown.” 

And I just loved the pair of them. They were the perfect match! When you read books, you come across a lot of lovely couples, sweet couples, and a lot of other kinds of couples. But then, sometimes, you read about two characters that come together and they just are something more. Well Max and Sara are just that.

I’ll stop the rambling here. I’m at this stage where I’m so psyched about a book that I can’t stop rambling about it and just can’t make it justice when it comes to reviewing it! That alone should be proof that this book is definitely worth reading!

“How many fingers would you like? – Max Stella” 

…perverted minds 😉

Leave a Reply

